MEDIA RELEASE: 8 April 2016

PAPAL EXHORTATION: AMORIS LAETITIA “The Joy of Love: On Love in the Family”

Text released on 8 April at 12:00 pm (Rome) or (10:00 am GMT) or 6.00pm Singapore time

This apostolic exhortation by Pope Francis is the conclusion of a two-year synod process that discusses both the beauty and challenges of family life today.

Please download the full text here

 

Note to Editor:

An apostolic exhortation is a type of communication from the Pope of the Roman Catholic Church. It encourages a community of people to undertake a particular activity but does not define church doctrine. It is considered lower in formal authority than a papal encyclical, but higher than other ecclesiastical letters, Apostolic Letters and other papal writings. Apostolic exhortations are commonly issued in response to an assembly of the Synod of Bishops, in which case they are known as post-synodal apostolic exhortations.

Media Contact:

André Ahchak
Director, Communications Office
Mob: 9750 0343